By continuing your navigation on this website, you accept the use of cookies for statistical purposes.

Marcellus Pittman - Eastside EP | Adeen (AR019) - main
Marcellus Pittman - Eastside EP | Adeen (AR019) - 1Marcellus Pittman - Eastside EP | Adeen (AR019) - 2


You Always Need Hank Bank One Time


Another Spring Lover


I'm Gonna Be The Everything


Slick Nickle Pladium Investment

Add to wantlist

Adeen (AR019)

1x Vinyl 12" EP

Release date: Feb 1, 2024, US

Adeen Records is on a roll right now and this time out they welcome the Detroit hero that is Marcellus Pittman for a new and beguiling four-track 12". Known for his work with The 3 Chairs collective as well as his solo jams, this Motor City mainstay opens up with 'You Always Hank Bank One Time' which is a real mental maze of rickety loops and blurts of degraded synth. 'Another Spring Lover' is another rusty and lo-fi piece of archetypal Detroit house that is very clearly machine music but with a unique sense of human soul. 'I'm Gonna Be The Everything' is a raw drum track with sparse, heartwarming chords and 'Slick Nickle Pladium Investment' is a knackered downbeat hip-hop closer. Magnificent.